Sources & updates

Keep the method.
Check the changing terms.

Prices, platform programs and legal requirements can change. Keep the date and scope with each claim, then use the primary source for the actual decision.

How to read this page

The print edition preserves dated examples. These links let you check the supplier or official authority directly. A linked document is not a promise that a particular offer qualifies or that one rule applies to every service.

New-revision source checks

These primary sources were checked on 1 November 2026 for the specific statements below. That is a check date, not a publication date or a global refresh of all the book’s older references.

Alliance and platform collaboration
  • Manage co-sell opportunities in Partner Center ↗

    Microsoft Learn · Microsoft documents several collaboration types, requests for specific help and seller participation that is not guaranteed.

    Eligibility, offer type and current program conditions matter; this is not a promise of seller engagement or new revenue.

    Source updated 2026-10-28 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Link to a partner ID by using a PAL or DPOR ↗

    Microsoft Learn · PAL recognises partner involvement through customer-granted roles and scope and can attribute influenced Azure consumption.

    Attribution does not prove causal demand creation or authorise additional permissions. Incentive eligibility is a separate question.

    Source updated 2025-07-10 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • APN Customer Engagements Program ↗

    Amazon Web Services · ACE provides a process for shared opportunities and collaboration with AWS; receiving referrals requires eligibility.

    The public page has no explicit publication/update date. Current ACE terms and eligibility must be checked in Partner Central; participation does not guarantee a referral.

    Source publication/update date not stated · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Create private offers for your customers as a Cloud Marketplace reseller ↗

    Google Cloud Documentation · An ISV can make a private offer plan available to a reseller; the reseller must meet requirements and accept the plan before using it for a customer offer.

    A transaction mechanism does not establish qualified demand, a joint sales commitment or a service-delivery result.

    Source updated 2026-10-13 · Checked 2026-11-01
Third-party payments, sanctions and country entry
  • A Resource Guide to the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, Second Edition ↗

    US Department of Justice and Securities and Exchange Commission · The guide discusses applicable anti-bribery and accounting provisions, third-party due diligence and unusual distributor discounts or rebates.

    The guide is non-binding and does not determine whether a particular organisation, person or transaction is covered. It is a July 2020 edition, not a newly published 2026 law.

    Source published 2020-07 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Guidelines for Investigations and Enforcement of the FCPA ↗

    US Department of Justice · DOJ issued revised investigation and enforcement guidelines on 9 June 2025.

    These are prosecutorial guidelines rather than permission for improper payments. Check current law and qualified advice for the actual conduct.

    Source updated 2025-06-10 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Bribery Act 2010 guidance ↗

    UK Ministry of Justice · Section 7 concerns failure by commercial organisations to prevent bribery by associated persons; adequate procedures can provide a defence.

    Jurisdiction, the organisation and the actual conduct determine applicability. General guidance is not a transaction-specific legal opinion.

    Source updated 2025-01-22 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • A Framework for OFAC Compliance Commitments ↗

    US Treasury, OFAC · The framework describes risk-based sanctions compliance controls and problems caused by incomplete due diligence and screening.

    A framework is not a complete statement of every sanctions prohibition. Applicable programs, ownership and transaction facts must be assessed.

    Source published 2019-05-02 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Sanctions List Service ↗

    US Treasury, OFAC · OFAC provides its SDN and non-SDN list data and screening resources.

    Lists change. A clear name result alone does not resolve ownership, geographical or other restrictions; investigate potential matches.

    Source publication/update date not stated · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Sanctions (restrictive measures) ↗

    European Commission · The Commission provides official EU sanctions resources, regime guidance and competent-authority contacts.

    Assess the applicable EU regulations and national implementation or enforcement, rather than treating a summary page as a clearance.

    Source publication/update date not stated · Checked 2026-11-01
  • The UK Sanctions List ↗

    UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office · The official UK list identifies people, entities and ships designated or specified under the relevant sanctions regulations.

    The list is dynamic; ownership, control and restrictions beyond listed names need separate consideration.

    Source updated 2026-10-30 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • About Licensing ↗

    US Bureau of Industry and Security · BIS describes how to determine whether an item or activity is subject to the EAR and assess classification, destination, end-use and end-user controls.

    US guidance is not a complete map of every country’s export controls. Do not assume all AI services have the same classification or restriction.

    Source publication/update date not stated · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Supplement No. 3 to Part 732: Know Your Customer Guidance and Red Flags ↗

    US Bureau of Industry and Security · BIS explains examining and resolving red flags concerning end use, end user and destination in covered transactions.

    The guidance does not replace the EAR or a classification/licensing assessment. No blanket prohibition on every AI model or software item is asserted.

    Source publication/update date not stated · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Personal Data Protection Law No. 6698, consolidated English text ↗

    Türkiye Personal Data Protection Authority · Article 9 sets transfer routes and conditions. Article 9(5) requires notification of a Board-published standard contract within five business days after signature.

    An English text assists reading; the applicable Turkish legislation and current Authority requirements govern. The passage does not assume a standard contract is suitable for every transfer.

    Article 9 as amended in 2024 · Checked 2026-11-01
  • English translations of the transfer regulation and standard contracts ↗

    Türkiye Personal Data Protection Authority · The Authority links English translations of the overseas-transfer regulation and four standard-contract types.

    Use the appropriate current text for the parties and roles. This revision supplies no ready-made legal contract.

    Source publication/update date not stated · Checked 2026-11-01
  • Seminar on amendments to the Personal Data Protection Law ↗

    Türkiye Personal Data Protection Authority · The Authority explains the amendments and their 1 June 2024 effective date, including the new staged approach to overseas transfers.

    The historical commencement date is distinct from the date these sources were checked.

    2024 amendment commencement: 1 June 2024 · Checked 2026-11-01
The recurring-revenue definition
  • What is ARR and how do you calculate it? ↗

    Stripe · ARR expands to annual recurring revenue and describes an annualised recurring revenue amount at a point in time.

    ARR is a management metric with policy choices, not cash collected, accounting revenue or a promise of future receipts.

    Source updated 2026-09-28 · Checked 2026-11-01

Download the dated source log (JSON)

Working source directory

Start with the source for the service, offer and country you are considering. Record what you checked and when.

  • AWS Marketplace: listing fees

    Use the actual offer type, contract value, fee base, region and any applicable conditions. A marketplace fee is not the reseller’s margin.

    Print reference checked October 2026; verify the live schedule before quoting.
  • Microsoft Marketplace: transact capabilities

    Read the commercial transaction and service-fee terms for the offer. Check eligibility for any separate renewal arrangement.

    Print reference checked October 2026; verify the live terms before quoting.
  • Google Cloud: Vendor Net Revenue Schedule

    Check offer eligibility, the contract-value base and renewal definitions. Do not treat platform shares as partner gross margin.

    Print reference checked October 2026; verify the effective schedule.
  • NIST: AI Risk Management Framework

    Use the framework as an evidence and risk-management resource. Match the work to the service and keep applicable legal duties separate.

    Primary resource directory · November 2026
  • OWASP: prompt injection prevention

    Use task-specific tests and application controls. Retrieved information must not grant a system new authority.

    Primary resource directory · November 2026
  • EU: official AI Act text

    Check the consolidated legal position, amendments, dates, role and use case. The book’s dated snapshot is not a substitute for that review.

    Official text link · November 2026

The printed snapshot

The book’s notes identify the editions, price checks, company cases and study limitations used in the text. The main public price examples were checked in October 2026; later channel-role sources were checked on 31 October 2026.

Keep an old example with its date when using it to explain a calculation. Check the new input before using the same method in a proposal. A changed input does not require an invented comparison between different fee bases.

What belongs in a source check?
  • The exact claim and the decision it may affect.
  • Publication or effective date, and your check date.
  • The offer, country, role, sample or configuration covered.
  • Important exclusions and known limits.
  • The owner and next review trigger.